Music Director and Conductor of CANADA’S ROYAL WINNIPEG BALLET.


Conducted Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra, Calgary Symphony Orchestra, Edmonton Symphony Orchestra, Saskatoon Symphony Orchestra, Regina Symphony Orchestra, Kitchener - Waterloo Symphony Orchestra, National Arts Center Orchestra Ottawa, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Windsor Symphony Orchestra, Vancouver Symphony Orchestra, St. Paul Chamber Orchestra (USA), Cleveland Orchestra (USA), Tessaloniki State Orchestra (Greece), Kaohsiung City Symphony Orchestra (Taiwan), Hong Kong Sinfonietta (Hong Kong) and RWB Orchestra in performances of:  Romeo and Juliet, Sleeping Beauty, Nutcracker, Swan Lake, The Rite of Spring, Petrushka, Les Noces, L’Oiseau de Feu, Ragtime, Jeu de Cartes, Pulcinella, Cinderella, Afternoon of a Faun, Giselle, La Bayadere, Carmina Burana, Gaite Parisienne, Midsummer’s Night Dream, Raymonda, Symphony in C, Four last songs, Dark Elegies, Don Quixote, Onegin, Rodeo, Billy the Kid, Ballo della Regina, Bolero, Les Sylphides, Appalachian Spring, Concerto barocco, The leaves are fading, Ballo della Regina, L’histoire du soldat, Esmeralda, Facade, Lilac garden, Paquita, Square Dance, Les Patineurs,  Napoli,  Harnasie, 7-th Symphony, Dracula, Beauty and the Beast, Madama Butterfly, Anna Karenina, Messiah, Peter Pan and other repertoire

Conducted world premiers of Moulin Rouge, Wonderland, Svengali, Princess and the Goblin, The Handmaid’s Tale,  Going Home Star and Vespers. 



Soloist with WSO, RWB and other orchestras in piano concertos by Beethoven, Chopin, Mozart, Mendelssohn, Tschaikovsky, Ravel,  MacMillan, Corigliano and Gottschalk.



Orchestrated parts of Pas de dix  in 1995, The Nutcracker in 1996,  L’Etiquette in 1998, Romeo and Juliet in 1999, Grand defile classique in 2000 Madama Butterfly in 2001, Ecstasy of Rita Joe 2003, Peter Pan in 2006 and Moulin Rouge in 2009, Svengali in 2011,  Sleeping Beauty in 2013, The Handmaid’s Tale in 2014, Dracula and Swan Lake in 2016.



Choreographers:    Arnold Spohr, John Meehan, Wiliam Whitener, Rudi van Dantzig, Peter Wright, Andre Prokovsky, David Moroni, Brian Macdonald, Jacques Lemay, Marc Godden, Galina Yordanova, Bengt Jörgen, Mikko Nissinen, Mauricio Wainrot, David Nixon, Lindsay Fischer, Mario Radacovsky, Val Caniparoli, Jordan Morris, Nina Menon, Shawn Hounsell, Peter Quanz, Twyla Tharp, Lila York.


Principal dancers:    Evelyn Hart, Andre Lewis, Elizabeth Olds, Manuel Legris, Alex Ratmansky, Rex Harrington, John Kaminski, Johnny Chang, Tara Birthwhistle, Reyneris Reyes, Mario Radacovsky, Paloma Herreras, John Selya.

© 2023 by Classical Musician. Proudly created with

  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now